Nails, Nails, Nails

Alright guys and gals – new blog!  And this one is about health and beauty … Or in this case, manicures!  I have been really into the manicure scene, on and off for the past few years, mostly because of my frustration at the length of my nails (or lack thereof).  It’s a full-time gig taking care of these silly things and getting them to grow, and pampering them while still leading a normal life, complete with an occupation …

But anyway; I took some pictures of my manicures for the past week – I do my nails twice a week, once on Sunday and once on Wednesday.  Well, last Wednesday, I did a Mosaic French (first), Sunday I did the nails Effie Trinket wore during the reaping in the Hunger Games Movie (center) and today I’m rocking some Braids (last).

Green Mosaic French

Effie Trinket’s Reaping Nails

Braids

Not too content with how the braids came out, but I did them really quickly just before I went to bed because it was already around 2am and I had to get up in 4 hours to sleep, so they’re pretty sloppy, and the neon didn’t cover the dark peacock green very well … I don’t really like the french tips either – I like the idea, and I’m sure they’d look better if I had made them neater … Oh well.  I’ll just take them off immediately upon my waking on Sunday morning and mani it up all over again … Probs going to add some fimo slices or something fun :3

Manicures were taken from the following YouTubers:

Mosaic French: TartoFraises1

Effie Trinket/Braids: CutePolish

So … Yeah.  I’ll probably be back with a pedi on Saturday, and maybe some polish reviews next – I have a pretty scathing one for a certain gel topcoat I used back in January or so that I could put here, and one about an awesome nail whitener from the UK … We’ll see.

‘Till we meet again!

-RaeynnBeau

Leave a comment